East Cork Ladies’ Football Board Annual General Meeting 2015

Annual General Meeting 2015

The Annual General Meeting of the East Cork Ladies Football Board was held in Carrigtwohill community hall on Wednesday evening last. Every club was represented and the chairman Tom Goggin thanked all those present and all the delegates for their participation during the year. The Secretary Phillip Harrington read his report and thanked his fellow officers for all their help and assistance during the year. He also thanked the Cork Ladies’ Football Board for their help during the season.
The treasurer Tina Lotty gave a detailed account of the finances of the board and said that it was becoming increasingly difficult to cover the boards operation as there were a lot more teams participating in the last few seasons and a lot more competitions but the finances remained healthy.
The Fixture secretary Paul O’ Sullivan also gave a detailed report and said the board had run 41 mainstream competitions and a total of 546 matches a staggering number. He thanked all GAA clubs for the use of their grounds and also the referees for making them selves available and doing such a good and valuable job. He said he could not impress enough on the clubs the importance of playing games on time if at all possible but realised there were some circumstances (weather etc) that it may not be possible. He tanked the members of the fixtures committee and in particular Billy McCarthy for his help and also Author O’ Leary for his help at the start of the season.
The Pro Barry Moran also thanked all the clubs who contributed to the East Cork Ladies Football web site that continues to go from strength to strength. He thanked the Cork Ladies football PRO and the local papers Midleton News and the East Cork Journal for their continued support and Mary White and the Evening Echo for their continued coverage of ladies football in East Cork. He requested all clubs to send in some news about their season as it progresses next year.

Officers elected for the 2016 season
Chairperson Tomas Goggin (Inch Rovers)
Vice-chairperson Paddy Corcoran (Midleton)
Secretary Philip Harrington (Glanmire)
Fixtures Secretary Paul O Sullivan (Fermoy)
Treasurer To be appointed
GPC Delegate Billy McCarthy (Fermoy)
PRO Barry Moran (Aghada)

East Cork Ladies' Football Board Officers

East Cork Ladies’ Football Board Officers

This entry was posted in East Cork Board News. Bookmark the permalink.